Variole simienne

Ajouter un contenu
Titre
An international adaptive multi-country trial of the safety and efficacy of treatments for patients with monkeypox virus disease
Texte

Shortly after the multi-country outbreak of Monkeypox was declared, on 2-3 June 2022, the international scientific community, coordinated of the World Health Organization (WHO), met to identify knowledge gaps and research priorities. The experts concluded that since data on antivirals are only available from animal models, with remaining uncertainties about their efficacy, particularly against monkeypox, randomised trials with standard of care controls can be done, are needed, and are ethical. This led to the development of the CORE protocol for an international multi-country adaptive clinical trial to assess the safety and efficacy of treatments for monkeypox patients.

Texte

Following the declaration of the smallpox epidemic as a public health emergency of international concern, researchers and stakeholders around the world, in collaboration with the WHO R&D Blueprint for epidemics, are working to enhance the implementation of outbreak response actions and to coordinate the implementation of research priorities as an important component of the response.  

ANRS | Emerging Infectious Diseases, the National Institute for Biomedical Research (INRB) in the Democratic Republic of Congo, and US NIAID/NIH, in collaboration with the WHO R&D Blueprint for epidemics, organised two consultations in June and July 2022, bringing together more than 500 experts to develop a common protocol. This CORE protocol is the result of these consultations and of the deliberations of several individual experts and various expert groups, including those coordinated by the WHO, in the spirit of a truly collaborative effort.

The core protocol developed will allow for the development of an international adaptive multi-country randomized, placebo-controlled, double-blinded trial of the safety and efficacy of treatments for patients with monkeypox virus disease.

It aims to facilitate the participation of clinical researchers, countries’ research institutions or regional networks that wish to contribute to the generation of missing data and reduce uncertainties regarding monkeypox treatments.

Any research institution interested in joining this international trial can contact the trial secretariat at the following address:  clinicaltrialmonkeypox@anrs.fr

Texte

For further information, please find below the relevant documents:

Variole simienne

Ajouter un contenu
Titre
Un protocole pour un essai clinique international adaptatif multi-pays pour l’évaluation de la tolérance et de l’efficacité des traitements pour les patients atteints de la variole du singe
Texte

Peu après la déclaration de l'épidémie de variole simienne (monkeypox ou variole du singe) dans plusieurs pays, les 2 et 3 juin 2022, la communauté scientifique internationale s'est réunie, sous la coordination de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), pour identifier les lacunes dans les connaissances sur cette maladie et les priorités de recherche à mettre en œuvre. Les données sur les traitements antiviraux existants n’étant uniquement obtenues à partir de modèles animaux les experts ont conclu qu’il était nécessaire et éthique de mettre en place des essais randomisés contrôlés, afin de lever les incertitudes restantes quant à l’efficacité de ces traitements. C’est ainsi qu’a été élaboré le protocole CORE pour un essai clinique international adaptatif multi-pays pour l’évaluation de la tolérance et de l’efficacité des traitements pour les patients atteints de la variole simienne.

Texte

A la suite de la déclaration de l'épidémie de variole simienne en tant qu'urgence de santé publique de portée internationale, les chercheurs et les parties prenantes du monde entier, en collaboration avec R&D Blueprint de l'OMS pour les épidémies, travaillent à améliorer la mise en œuvre des actions de réponse à l'épidémie et à coordonner la mise en œuvre des priorités de recherche en tant que composante importante de la réponse.  

L’ANRS | Maladies infectieuses émergentes, l’Institut national de recherche biomédicale (INRB) en République démocratique du Congo, et l'US NIAID/NIH, en collaboration avec R&D Blueprint de l’OMS pour les épidémies, ont organisé deux consultations en juin et juillet 2022, fédérant plus de 500 experts pour l’élaboration d’un protocole commun. Ce protocole CORE est le résultat de ces consultations ainsi que des délibérations entre des experts, notamment de l’OMS, dans une volonté d’effort collaboratif.

Le protocole de base élaboré permettra le développement d’un essai international adaptatif multi-pays, randomisé, contrôlé contre placebo et en double aveugle, sur la tolérance et l'efficacité des traitements pour les patients atteints de la variole simienne.

Il vise à faciliter la participation des chercheurs cliniques, des institutions de recherche des pays ou des réseaux régionaux qui souhaitent contribuer à générer les données manquantes et à réduire les incertitudes concernant les traitements contre cette pathologie.


Toute institution intéressée à rejoindre l’essai pourra manifester son intention en contactant le secrétariat de l’essai à l’adresse : clinicaltrialmonkeypox@anrs.fr

Texte

Pour plus d'informations, consultez les documents disponibles ci-dessous :