ANRS MIE 2024 Scientific Days

March 21 and 22, 2024 at the Sorbonne University International Conference Center (CICSU)

Du 21 au 22 March 2024


On March 21 and 22, 2024, come and take an active part in the ANRS Emerging Infectious Diseases (ANRS MIE) annual Scientific Days, to be held at the Sorbonne University International Conference Center (CICSU) in Paris.

For this 2024 edition, the conference program focuses on the transmission of infectious diseases.

It aims to cover all the pathologies within the scope of ANRS MIE: HIV/AIDS, viral hepatitis, STIs, tuberculosis, respiratory viruses, emerging and re-emerging infectious diseases. Within this framework, it strives to address the specificities and challenges of each of these pathologies in relation to the issue of transmission. The various sessions have been enthusiastically put together by the scientific committee of this 2024 edition, whose commitment to the event we would like to acknowledge.

Renowned French and international scientists will be on hand to discuss the issues at stake and the latest news on the subjects covered by this new edition. With a view to continuing to focus on the future, this year’s event will once again give a special place to the new generation of researchers.

To register

Registration is free but mandatory to attend the ANRS MIE Scientific Days 2024. You can register via the dedicated website below:



This year’s theme is “Transmission“. The two days are divided into 6 sessions:
Session 1 : Mother-to-child transmission of HIV and hepatitis

Session 2 : Being born, growing up and growing old with HIV/AIDS

Session 3 : Tuberculosis: a contrasting impact worldwide

Session 4 : Blocking transmission on different scales

Session 5 : Towards the elimination of chronic public health viruses

Session 6 : Tomorrow’s epidemics here and elsewhere: the importance of vector transmission

Scientific Advisory Board

Ahidjo AYOUBA (IRD/Université Paul Sabatier Toulouse 3)
Marc-Antoine BARTOLI (Act Up Paris)
Alain BAULARD (Institut Pasteur Lille/INSERM)
Bruno CANARD (Université Aix-Marseille)
Simon CAUCHEMEZ (Institut Pasteur Paris)
Nathalie DE CASTRO (Hôpital Saint-Louis)
Xavier DE LAMBALLERIE (IRD/Université Aix-Marseille/INSERM)
Ndeye Ramatoulaye DIAGNE GUEYE (Hôpital pour Enfants de Diamniadio (Sénégal))

Pierre FRANGE (CHU Necker)
Tamara GILES-VERNICK (Institut Pasteur Paris)
Mathieu NACHER (Université des Antilles/Université de Guyane/CHU Cayenne/INSERM)
Marie PREAU (Université Lumière Lyon/INSERM)