The ANRS in brief

Ajouter un contenu
Texte

ANRS | Emerging Infectious Diseases, founded on January 1, 2021, is an autonomous agency of Inserm whose missions are to facilitate, evaluate, coordinate, and fund research into HIV/AIDS, viral hepatitis, sexually transmitted infections, tuberculosis, and emerging and re-emerging infectious diseases (emerging respiratory diseases, including COVID-19, viral hemorrhagic fevers, arboviruses…).

The agency covers all areas of research: fundamental, clinical, public health, human and social sciences, placing the accent on innovation and the strengthening of international partnerships. 

With its One Health approach focused on human health, animal health and human impact on the environment, the agency is preparing a response to the scientific challenges presented by emerging diseases and for the deployment of that response in times of crisis.

ANRS | Emerging Infectious Diseases is under the authority of the Ministry of Higher Education and Research and the Ministry of Solidarity and Prevention, and directed by Prof. Yazdan Yazdanpanah.

The agency federates and facilitates a number of national and international networks of researchers and doctors employed by the principal research organizations, universities, hospitals, and associations. Patient associations and civil society representatives have a prominent place within the organization of ANRS | Emerging infectious diseases.

L'ANRS en bref

Ajouter un contenu
Texte

L’ANRS | Maladies infectieuses émergentes, créée le 1er janvier 2021, est une agence autonome de l’Inserm. Elle a pour missions l’animation, l’évaluation, la coordination et le financement de la recherche sur le VIH/sida, les hépatites virales, les infections sexuellement transmissibles, la tuberculose et les maladies infectieuses émergentes et ré-émergentes (notamment les infections respiratoires émergentes, dont la Covid-19, les fièvres hémorragiques virales, les arboviroses).

L’agence couvre tous les domaines de la recherche : recherche fondamentale, clinique, en santé publique et en sciences de l’homme et de la société ; son organisation met l’accent sur l’innovation et le renforcement de partenariats internationaux.

Avec une approche One Health, s’intéressant à la santé humaine, animale et à l’impact de l’homme sur l’environnement, l’agence prépare la réponse aux enjeux scientifiques posés par les maladies émergentes et à son déploiement en temps de crise.

L’ANRS | Maladies infectieuses émergentes est placée sous la tutelle du ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur, de la Recherche et de l’Innovation et du ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé. Elle est dirigée par le Pr Yazdan Yazdanapanah.

L’agence fédère et anime plusieurs réseaux nationaux et internationaux de chercheurs et de médecins employés par les principaux organismes de recherche, universités, centres hospitaliers ou associations. Les associations de patients et les représentants de la société civile sont pleinement intégrés à sa gouvernance et à son fonctionnement.